Cherry Chase School Site Council

  • Purpose: 

    • Measure the effectiveness of improvement strategies at the school.
    • Seek input from school advisory committees.
    • Reaffirm or revise school goals.
    • Revise improvement strategies and expenditures.
    • Recommend the approved single plan for student achievement (SPSA) to the governing
    • Monitor implementation of the SPSA.
    • Collaborates with Advisory Groups
    • Receives input about the SELAC English Learner program for inclusion in the SPSA

    2023-2024 School Site Council Members

    The council shall be composed of ten (10) members, selected by their peers, as follows: 
    3 classroom teachers
    1 other school staff member
    5 parents or community members.
    The school principal shall be an ex officio member of the SSC.
    All representatives serve a two-year term, with half elected each year. 
    • Gloria Marchant, Principal 
    • Ruchi Anu Agarwal, Parent
    • Sangeetha Iyer, Parent
    • Alina Cherednichenko, Parent
    • Nancy Cordova, Parent
    • Hemal Mehta, Parent
    • Mike Nelson, Teacher
    • Diana Kunze, Admin Asst. 2
    • Don Pearson, Teacher
    • Katie Byrd, Teacher

    Meetings are typically held in the staff lounge from 2:45 - 3:45 PM on TLD days. Agendas and minutes will be accessible on the school website and will be posted in the school office windows.
                                                                                  Meeting dates for 2023-2024:
     September 12, 2023  March 5, 2024
    October 10, 2023  April 9, 2024
    November 7, 2023

    May 7, 2024

     February 6, 2024